January 22, 2016

Check Out Jesus Culture's Latest Release

A few years ago while attending a worship conference in Hot Springs, Arkansas I heard a song called “In Awe of You”. It was a track on an album by some Christian artists from Sacramento, California. Youth from all over the country were singing the song as it echoed throughout the halls of the convention. The song was written and performed by a youth music ministry called Jesus Culture.  A nice introduction to a great band of worshippers.

Jesus Culture has been performing and releasing CDs for several years and their message and music style hasn’t varied much. For some artists that could be a bad thing but in the case of Jesus Culture, it kinda works. It's evident the band knows who their target audience is and judging by the fact they've released 10 CDs and hit the Top 10 several times in the past few years, it's safe to say the Jesus Culture formula works!  

Their latest release is a 12-track CD titled “Let It Echo”. This CD was recorded live at Jesus Culture Church in Sacramento, California and marks the first time Jesus Culture has released a live recording from their home church. "Let It Echo" sticks to the Jesus Culture tried and true methodology which appears to please fans.

Lyrically speaking, several of the tracks on the new CD are similar to worship tracks on previous CD releases. For example, “In Awe of You” reminded me of “I Stand in Awe”. However, the CD really is a spirit-filled worship session sure to delight current fans and engage new ones.

Track Listing:
  • Never Gonna Stop Singing (feat. Kim Walker-Smith) [Live]
  • Fierce (feat. Chris Quilala) [Live]
  • Alive in You (feat. Kim Walker-Smith) [Live]
  • In the River (feat. Kim Walker-Smith) [Live]
  • Let It Echo (Heaven Fall) [feat. Chris Quilala] [Live]
  • God with Us (feat. Bryan Torwalt) [Live]
  • Miracles (feat. Chris Quilala) [Live]
  • Set Me Ablaze (feat. Katie Torwalt) [Live]
  • Everything and Nothing Less (feat. Chris McClarney) [Live]
  • In Your Presence (feat. Kim Walker-Smith) [Live]
  • I Stand in Awe (feat. Chris Quilala) [Live]
  • Power in the Cross (feat. Derek Johnson) [Live]
For more info on Jesus Culture and to connect with the band, check out the following links:

Website:  JesusCulture.com
Facebook:  Jesus Culture 
Twitter:  @JesusCulture
Instagram:  Jesus Culture

Disclosure: In accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Capitol CMG for the opportunity to review and share my thoughts on this new music release with you. The opinions expressed in this post are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation or receipt of product for review. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review.


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Design by Custom Blog Designs/FreeStyleMama Creations